Sunday Rides

Here are the standings for the coveted Hargreaves Trophy, which is awarded annually to the South Herts CTC member having the most Sunday ride points up to the end of March before the AGM. One point is awarded for attending each start, coffee stop, lunch stop or tea stop.

Congratulations to Steve Brazier who won the Hargreaves Trophy in 2022. Carol was second. See the results below.

Open as PDF.

Ride Leading

A new trophy was presented to the club in 2016 by Jon Crosby to be awarded to the best South Herts ride leader.

This can be awarded for one really interesting ride or tour, or for generally looking after and encouraging new riders, but can't be retained by the current trophy holder.

This trophy was awarded to Carol in 2022 for keeping the rides going during the pandemic planning the Sunday rides.

Wednesday Evening Rides

One point is awarded for each completed ride.

Open as PDF

The Most Enthusiastic Rider Award (MERA) trophy was decisively won by Philip Allen with 45 rides in 2018/19, a clear lead over the also-rans, and was presented at a glittering dinner held at DavVero in Marshalswick.

MERA Trophy

MERA Trophy